Vegan zucchini pasta

Vegan zuchinni pasta from the “Forgive me diet” experiment

One of the best discoveries of this diet experiment (the mango smoothie continues to be my #1!) was zuchinni pasta. I tried to follow Vegan Angela´s recipe for raw vegan alfredo sauce with zucchini noodles but that ended up been a waste of cashews, hopefully due to a lack of a proper food processor and not because I cant properly follow recipes… O_o

Since I already had the zucchinni pasta made (which takes ages but God-its-so-good-all-that-time-is-worth-it) I decided to have a modified version of Vegangela zuchinni pasta using what I had available and hoped for the best. And it worked!! :D

Here are the main ingredients:

  • Zuchinni (1 big zuchinni per person shall be enough).
  • Garlic gloves
  • Chilli flakes
  • Tomatoes, cut in half or 1/4 (depending on the size…)
  • Olive oil
  • Pepper

Preparation:

  1. Use a fruit peeler to prepare the zucchini pasta (yes, just peel the skin off, discard and then keep on peeling and peeling in order to make the “pasta”)
  2. Heat olive oil in a frying pan, add garlic, chili flakes and saut for a minute.
  3. Add tomatoes, saut for another minute.
  4. Add the zuchinni, a bit of pepper (to taste) and saut all together for another minute.

I promess it´s all worth it!! This is the best no-carbohidrates pasta I have ever had, and I think it might even taste better!

Bon app tout le monde! ;)

Leave a Reply

